Zeke the Henriochus

Last month I added a new fish named Zeke to my new 45 gallon breeder tank. He is a Henriochus given to me by my father in law and acts just like a puppy. There have been concerns by many on these internets about the safety of the Henriochus with coral. I have found that mine does not nip coral polyps (though I do have had a green Clavularia polyp missing)

Despite reports of the contrary Zeke is a voracious eater and really likes freeze dried mysis shrimp. He has eaten both the Hikari type in the malted square, as well as just plain mysis shrimp that is freeze dried. He eats about 1 tablespoon of them a day! Which is far more than I have ever fed any tank, much less a single fish!

About badvegan

www.thestackers.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

